The awards continue to pour in for Logan County football teams for their performances on the gridiron this season.

On Friday, Jan. 3, the Little All-City football rosters were announced, as several players and coaches received first and second team honors.

Highlighting the selections was Cashion Head Coach Lynn Shackelford, who was named Little All-City Coach of the Year. Shackelford led his Wildcats to the Class A state championship this season. The Wildcats finished 2019 with its second-straight undefeated regular season and its second-straight district title. This was the third time in Shackelford’s direction that the Wildcats made it to the state title game.

Cashion’s Ryan Baker (defensive lineman), Caden Harrell (linebacker), and Crescent’s Trent Fisher (defensive lineman) all earned Little All-City First-Team Defense selections for their efforts this season.

Baker led the Wildcats with a team-high nine sacks and 17 tackles for loss. Harrell finished the season with 110 tackles and an interception. Fisher did everything for the Tigers, finishing with 112 tackles and 13 sacks, as well as picked up 600 yards of total offense and six touchdowns.

Coyle running back Damon Caine Jr. nabbed second team Little All-City honors after leading the state in rushing yards. Cashion’s Alex Nabavi finished his career as a Wildcat earning second-team Little All-City honors at wide receiver. 

Earning honorable mention honors for the Wildcats were: quarterback Ben Harman, running back TJ Roberts, wide receiver Brexten Green, lineman Brandon Collier, lineman Colton Ogletree, lineman Quinlan Priest, lineman Gunner Simpson, and linebacker Justice Broadbent.

Earning honorable mention honors for the Coyle Bluejackets were: lineman Sharkey Booker, lineman Troy Henning, and linebacker Ethan Jennings. 

Full roster below:

First team


Pos.: Name, School, Class, Ht., Wt.

QB: Ethan Mullins, Wayne, So., 5-10, 165

RB: Lance Spaulding, Washington, Sr., 5-9, 175

RB: Triston Truelove, Tuttle, Sr., 5-10, 180

WR: Tyler Becker, Luther, Sr., 5-9, 160

WR: Hunter Johnson, Crossings Christian, Sr., 5-10, 195

WR: Phillip Smitherman, Heritage Hall, Sr., 6-0, 182

OL: Jacob Chesley, Oklahoma Christian School, Sr., 6-4, 275

OL: Wes Hine, Kingfisher, Sr., 6-4, 275

OL: Jackson Phelps, Tecumseh, Sr., 6-1, 325

OL: Rody Schneider, Minco, Sr., 6-4, 305

OL: Melvin Swindle, Heritage Hall, Jr., 6-3, 290


DL: Ryan Baker, Cashion, Sr., 6-4, 220

DL: Trent Fisher, Crescent, Sr., 6-2, 220

DL: Logan Lile, Washington, Sr., 6-3, 225

DL: Colin Naney, Tuttle, Sr., 6-2, 270

LB: Hardy Bowers, Heritage Hall, Sr., 5-11, 186

LB: Treyson Dunigan, Perkins-Tryon, Sr., 5-9, 210

LB: Caden Harrell, Cashion, Jr., 6-2, 225

DB: Sam Brandt, Bethany, Sr., 6-0, 185

DB: Carson Bullard, Christian Heritage, Sr., 6-2, 155

DB: Devin Orr, Washington, Sr., 6-3, 195

DB: Parker Winters, Minco, Sr., 6-3, 180

Special teams

K: Jace Mills, Luther, Fr., 5-8, 140

P: Ben Lawson, Bethany, Sr., 5-10, 175

KR: Devin Acklin, Bethel, Sr., 5-10, 165

PR: Bryce Stephens, John Marshall, Jr., 6-1, 175

Offensive Player of the Year: Phillip Smitherman, Heritage Hall

Defensive Player of the Year: Sam Brandt, Bethany

Coach of the Year: Lynn Shackelford, Cashion

Second team


QB: Austin Mages, Perkins-Tryon, Jr., 6-0, 190

RB: Damon Caine Jr., Coyle, Sr., 5-10, 170

RB: Korbin Cox, Jones, Jr., 5-9, 185

RB: Nathan Malchaski, Dibble, Sr., 6-2, 235

WR: Alex Nabavi, Cashion, Sr., 5-11, 170

WR: Elijah Reed, Jones, Jr., 5-9, 155

OL: Conner Cheney, McLoud, Sr., 6-2, 245

OL: Tucker Dlugonski, Crossings Christian, Sr., 6-1, 245

OL: Weston Early, Little Axe, Sr., 6-0, 275

OL: Ethan Rickey, Tecumseh, Jr., 6-4, 295

OL: Gus Sumner, Luther, Sr., 5-10, 245


DL: Alton Allen, Perkins-Tryon, Sr., 5-8, 240

DL: Will Dunn, Heritage Hall, Sr., 6-3, 245

DL: Perry Lewis, Millwood, Sr., 6-0, 290

DL: Alex Millspaugh, Bethany, Jr., 6-3, 270

LB: Brodey Claborn, Bethany, Sr., 6-2, 200

LB: Taylor Clagg, Chandler, Sr., 5-10, 220

LB: Riley Myers, Kingfisher, Sr., 6-2, 205

LB: Zane Vasquez, Tuttle, Sr., 6-0, 200

DB: Kenny Fouch, Minco, Sr., 6-1, 190

DB: Will Hilton, Tecumseh, Sr., 5-10, 160

DB: Parker Ross, Tuttle, Sr., 6-0, 190

Special teams

K: Jonathan Gerard, Casady, Sr., 6-0, 179

P: Bryce Madron, Blanchard, Sr., 5-9, 160

KR: Jake Cox, Newcastle, Sr., 5-9, 145

PR: Whit Carpenter, Blanchard, Jr., 5-10, 150

Honorable mention

Quarterbacks: Carson Funk, Jr., Davenport; Collin Gibson, Sr., Little Axe; Ben Harman, So., Cashion; Jackson Jobe, Jr., Heritage Hall; Jacob Martin, Sr., Meeker; Carson May, So., Jones; Cavin Russell, Sr., Minco; Gunner Smith, Sr., Bethel; Cade Stephenson, Jr., Kingfisher; Michael Taffe, Fr., Millwood; Ben Webb, Sr., Southwest Covenant; Peyton Wilson, Sr., Luther.

Running backs: Coye Campbell, Sr., McLoud; Luke Foster, Sr., Casady; Caeden Guthary, Sr., Little Axe; Ayron Lawson, Sr., Perkins-Tryon; Dylan McKinney, Sr., Chandler; Corey Metscher, So., Bethel; Elian Morales, Sr., John Marshall; TJ Roberts, Sr., Cashion; Jaylen Walker, Sr., Tecumseh; Caden Wolford, Jr., Meeker.

Wide receivers/tight ends: Keaton Abercrombie, Sr., Kingfisher; Brexten Green, Jr., Cashion; Kyle Hobill, Sr., Davenport; Lenny Kuehl, Jr., Casady; Dylan Mahon, Jr., Chandler; Cole Mills, Sr., Luther; Alex Schovanec, Sr., Tecumseh; Coleman Statsny, Sr., Luther; Draw Wood, Jr., Bethel.

Linemen: Joseph Acord, Jr., Davenport; Sharkey Booker, Sr., Coyle; Conner Bruce, Sr., Washington; Cashus Burchfield, Jr., Minco; Caleb Carruth, Sr., Minco; Colbey Chartney, Sr, Luther; Brandon Collier, Sr., Cashion; Wyatt Cross, Sr., Davenport; Dalton Faires, Sr., Mount St. Mary; Denzel Harris, Sr., McLoud; Troy Henning, Sr., Coyle; Jason Lewis, Sr., John Marshall; Lance Littlejohn, Jr., Minco; Austin Malchaski, Sr., Dibble; Colton Ogletree, Sr., Cashion; Johnathan Price, Sr., Little Axe; Quinlan Priest, Sr., Cashion; Tristen Redford, Jr., Chandler; Gunner Simpson, Sr., Cashion; Kaden Stiles, Jr., Bethel; David Vigil, Sr., Luther; Conner Williams. Jr., Perkins-Tryon.

Linebackers: Justice Broadbent, Jr, Cashion; Connor Crawford, Sr., Wayne; Cal Harelson, Sr., Davenport; Ethan Jennings, Sr., Coyle; Brandon Lewelling, So., Wayne; Jake Lombard, Sr., Luther; Jacob Maston, Jr., Blanchard; Logan McKay, Jr., Blanchard; LW Moore, Jr., Bethel; Banner Penwell, Sr., Christian Heritage; Jacob Snyder, Sr., Crossings Christian; Teegan Shepard, Jr., Perkins-Tryon; Cruz Uhland, Jr., Casady; Jaxson Walker, Sr., Davenport; Reed Wilson, Sr., Luther. 

Defensive backs: Jordan Flinton, Sr., Bethany; Cooper Glass, Sr., Mount St. Mary; Cade Hale, Jr., Christian Heritage; Clayton Rackley, Sr., Tecumseh; James Spencer, Sr., Wayne; Tim Stephens, Sr., John Marshall; Jayden Tyson, Sr., Christian Heritage.

Kicker/punter: Cole Aldridge, Sr., Perkins-Tryon; Trey Dorrell, Jr., Jones; Dylan Graham, So., Tecumseh; Dylan Mahan, Sr., Chandler; Drew Scheer, Jr., Luther; Jadyn Ward, So., Mount St. Mary.