The University of Central Oklahoma recently announced the students named to the university’s honor rolls, a distinction given to those who achieve the highest academic standards.

   For the spring 2019 semester, 1,326 students were named to the President’s Honor Roll, an honor achieved by those who recorded a “straight-A” or 4.0 GPA.

   In addition, 1,679 students were named to the Dean’s Honor Roll, a list of those who achieved a 3.5 GPA or better for the semester and no grade lower than a B.

   To be eligible for the President’s or Dean’s lists, students must complete at least 12 hours of on-campus class credit for the semester.

   The following students are from Logan County:

Cashion (Dean's Honor Roll) Emily Grace West

Coyle (President's Honor Roll) Jason R. Hale 

Crescent (President's Honor Roll) Shannon R. Gambrell; Lori Sue Henning; Erika Brooke Jenkins; Tate Lacey; Mikala C. Lea; Jacob Lee Price; Brittany Y. Privett; Trista Wilmot; and Abbey Lynn Wood 

Cushing (President's Honor Roll) Kelsey Gaskins; Kyler Lehman Patterson; and Mary Elaine Ruark

Cushing (Dean's Honor Roll) Seth T. Conklin; Elisa Mallory Levey; Clay J. Moore; Chloe Madeline Tate; and Marcie NaRee Wiley

Guthrie (President's Honor Roll) Madeline Rose Balsiger; Trinity Marie Bean; Lisa Marie Berryman-Hoel; Joshua Reid Blackston; Aimee N. Blackwell; Bailey Brooke Blewett; Kegon Rena Boyd; Destani Shyne Capps; Kristin Holly Elsenbeck; Ryan Jake Harrel; Katelyn S. Hinkle; Andrew Dane Hopkins; Mary C. Loveless; Claire Ellis Nash; Brantlee Jaymes Olinger; Brittany Ann Pearson; Nicole Diana Price; Jason Salazar; Kiah Shyanne Thomas; Reagan Elizabeth Twitty; and Khristov Robin Watson

Guthrie (Dean's Honor Roll) Tori Summer Akright; Crystal Lin Alkire; Jordan Blount; Jordan Lea Cook; Chelsey Deon Dumas; Erika Hernandez Fraire; Gianna R. Guzman; Rose Darlene Humphreys; Jon Franklin Hyde; Rebecca N. James; CyLeigh Morgan Maroney; Jessica Hope Mayfield; Mackenzy M. Osgood; Karlie A. Owens; Mitchel Bryce Pearson; Bailee M. Perrigan; Emily Savory; Raiden Van Eck; and Jessica Maria Walton